An AI GTM engineering course teaches you to build revenue systems with tools like Clay, Claude Code and n8n: lead lists, enrichment, signals, research agents and outbound automation. It is for sellers, marketers and RevOps people who want to build the system instead of operating it.
Most readers leave the first course they find for the same reasons. The price is unclear until you apply, the stack is tied to one vendor, or the syllabus lists tools and not things that run. We checked the official page of each course in October 2026 and ranked seven. Before you pay for any of them, run the free build test and see which parts you can already do. Background on the role is in what the GTM engineering era means.
TL;DR
| Tool | Best for | Starting price | Cost at 1M records a month |
|---|---|---|---|
| GTM Engineer School | Live cohort with a capstone | $1,850 for 8 weeks | None, you bring data |
| Bootprint | 1-1 coaching and a career change | No public price, apply | None, you bring data |
| Clay Cohorts | Learning Clay from Clay | No public price on the page | None, you bring data |
| School of GTM Engineering | Sellers on a budget, India pricing | ₹1,20,000 for 8 weeks | None, you bring data |
| Marketing Engineering University | Marketers building on Claude Code | $1,999 for 4 weeks | None, you bring data |
| StackOptimise GTM Engineer Course | Self-paced outbound playbooks | No public price on the page | None, you bring data |
| LeadOcean (build it yourself) | Developers who learn by building | $0 (Free, 1,000 records for life) | Agency $497 a month |
What we evaluated
- What you ship. A deliverable that runs beats a module title. We favored courses that end in a working system on a real problem.
- Price clarity. A list price on the official page, checked in October 2026, or a flag where the page hides it.
- Stack breadth. One tool, or a stack you can move between. Clay-only courses age with Clay's pricing.
- Agent and Claude Code coverage. Whether the syllabus builds with an LLM and an MCP server, not only tables.
- Time and feedback. Live hours, coaching, and whether a person reviews your work.
Courses do not have a per-record cost. The last column of the tables shows the data you would need to run what you build, which no course includes.
1. GTM Engineer School: best for a live cohort with a capstone
GTM Engineer School runs 8-week live cohorts. The pricing page lists $1,850 and a 6 to 10 hour weekly commitment. You learn a 5-stage framework for building GTM workflows, then ship a capstone built on a real problem.
The seat includes two demo days with recruiters and hiring managers invited, plus workshop replays, Notion guides and lifelong access to the alumni community. The page lists paid plans on tools such as Clay as included. Claude requires your own subscription. The next cohort listed starts 1 February 2027, with enrollment closing 18 January.
It ranks first because the price, hours and outputs are all stated on one page. That is rarer than it should be.
Pros
- Price, schedule and hours are public.
- A capstone on a real problem, shown at demo days.
- Tool plans bundled into the fee.
- Alumni community with no expiry.
Cons
- Cohort dates are fixed, so you wait for the next start.
- 6 to 10 hours a week is hard alongside a full-time role.
- Certificate requires submitting the exercises.
Best for: operators who want a deadline and peers. Pricing: $1,850 per 8-week cohort (gtm-engineer-school.com/pricing, October 2026).
2. Bootprint: best for 1-1 coaching and a career change
Bootprint was Clay Bootcamp and kept the same founder. Its page describes four core curriculums, then 12 weeks of 1-1 sessions with one to three coaches matched to your stack. It asks for 10 or more hours a week.
The projects use Clay, Claude Code, GitHub, HubSpot, Salesforce, n8n and Attio, among others. The page says it covers more than $1,750 of tool costs. It reports 300+ graduates. Those figures are the school's own claims, and we did not verify them.
The price is not on the page. You apply and talk to the founder. That is the main reason it sits second and not first.
Pros
- The widest stack of any course here, including Claude Code.
- 1-1 coaching, not only group sessions.
- Tool costs mostly covered.
- Aimed at job changes into agencies.
Cons
- No public price.
- 10+ hours a week for months.
- Placement stories on the page are self-reported.
Best for: career changers who want a coach. Pricing: apply for a quote (joinbootprint.com, October 2026). Its FAQ explains the fee but does not state it.
3. Clay Cohorts: best for learning Clay from Clay
Clay Cohorts are short programs run by the Clay team. The page lists five. Outbound Orchestration Foundations is two weeks, about 12 hours and beginner level, across four modules: audience, signals, messaging and sequencing. The Enterprise Cohort is 10 days and open only to Enterprise plan users. Clay Wedge targets pre-seed to Series A startups.
You work in a real Clay table from the first session, finish by shipping one project and graduate after reviewing two peers. Clay University at university.clay.com also hosts self-paced courses on signals, inbound automation and CRM enrichment.
The limit is scope. Everything runs in Clay, so the skill you learn is Clay. That is useful, but it is one tool.
Pros
- Taught by the vendor's own team.
- Short: 10 days to 2 weeks.
- Hands-on from the first session.
- Self-paced courses sit beside the cohorts.
Cons
- Clay only. Little on code, APIs or agents outside Clay.
- Enterprise Cohort needs an Enterprise plan.
- No price in the page text.
Best for: people who already use Clay and want a structured sprint. Pricing: no public price (cohorts.clay.com, October 2026). The page text shows no price.
4. School of GTM Engineering: best for sellers on a budget
School of GTM Engineering is a program from School of Sales. Cohort 02 started on 13 October 2026 with 20 seats, reviewed by hand. It runs eight weeks with two one-hour live sessions a week at 12 to 1 pm IST, plus 4 to 6 hours of build work.
The course builds six systems: an intent signal engine, an AI research agent, a deliverability setup, hyper-personal outbound, a pipeline dashboard and a capstone. The page says working accounts for Clay, Apollo, Claude and other tools are provided for the cohort.
The Cohort 02 price is ₹1,20,000, marked down from ₹1,50,000. The page calls it India-priced at roughly half the cost of peers. Check the exchange rate on the day you pay.
Pros
- Public price, with a scholarship route.
- Tool accounts provided.
- The instructor reviews each assignment personally, per the page.
- Six named systems as the portfolio.
Cons
- Sessions are timed for India.
- Only 20 seats, by application.
- Cohort 02 has started, so the next date needs checking.
Best for: sellers in India or Asia-Pacific time zones. Pricing: ₹1,20,000 for Cohort 02 (schoolofsales.academy, October 2026).
5. Marketing Engineering University: best for marketers building on Claude Code
Marketing Engineering University is a four-week cohort on Maven by Matteo Tittarelli. It is the only course here built around Claude Code. The weeks cover Claude Code foundations, a context layer (ICP, positioning, brand voice), skills and agents, and scheduled routines.
You build on your own company and keep a GitHub repo. The page says no coding is required and a paid Claude plan is. Live sessions are a Monday demo and a Thursday office hour. Maven's guarantee offers a refund until the end of week 2.
It is a marketing course. It teaches you to make Claude write in your voice, not to build enrichment pipelines.
Pros
- Claude Code is the core tool, not a side module.
- You keep the repo.
- Refund window through week 2.
- Recordings with lifetime access.
Cons
- Marketing focus, little on data pipelines.
- Needs a paid Claude plan.
- Four weeks is short for the engineering side.
Best for: marketers and PMMs who want an AI-native workflow. Pricing: $1,999 (maven.com, October 2026).
6. StackOptimise GTM Engineer Course: best for self-paced outbound playbooks
StackOptimise sells a self-paced course by Felix and Penn. The page lists 7+ hours of video, 6 modules, 30 lessons and 24+ downloadable resources. It teaches Clay for lists, Smartlead for inboxes, GetSales for multichannel and Make.com for automation.
It also includes a private community, tool discounts and a completion certificate. The testimonials on the page come from founders of the tools it teaches, so read them as vendor praise.
Self-paced means no cohort wait, but the page does not show a price, and the stack is the outbound toolchain of 2025, not agents.
Pros
- Self-paced, no cohort wait.
- Covers sequencing and inbox setup in depth.
- Downloadable templates.
Cons
- No price on the course page.
- No Claude Code or MCP module listed.
- No live feedback listed.
Best for: someone running outbound who wants recipes. Pricing: not shown (stackoptimise.com/course, October 2026).
7. LeadOcean: best for developers who learn by building
LeadOcean is not a course. It is the data you would use to test one. The build in our course test sizes an audience, searches it, enriches five rows and hands the job to an agent, in about 2 hours and 30 records.
On 2026-10-21 the free leadocean_count_leads tool returned 1,617 people matching the title GTM Engineer worldwide. 475 of them are mailable, at 404 distinct companies. "Mailable" is verified, catch_all_valid or catch_all. Counts cost nothing.
Free gives 1,000 records for life, no card, at 5 requests a second. The MCP server at https://api.leadocean.io/mcp has 13 tools and signs in with OAuth. See Claude Code for GTM engineering for the workflow. LeadOcean has no lessons, coaching or certificate.
Pros
- Free, with no card.
- Real API and 13 MCP tools to build against.
- Counts and sizing are free.
- Paid plans use a fair-use pace, not credits.
Cons
- No instruction, feedback or community.
- You need to code or work with an agent.
- No rep workspace, sequencer or CRM.
Best for: developers and agencies who want to build the pipeline themselves. Pricing: Free $0, Solo $97, Agency $497, Platform $1,997 a month (leadocean.io/pricing, October 2026). See pricing.
Comparison table
| Tool | Best for | Starting price | Cost at 1M records a month | API | MCP | Rate limit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GTM Engineer School | Live cohort | $1,850 | None, you bring data | n/a, course | Not stated | n/a |
| Bootprint | 1-1 coaching | No public price | None, you bring data | n/a, course | Not stated | n/a |
| Clay Cohorts | Clay skills | No public price | None, you bring data | n/a, course | Not stated | n/a |
| School of GTM Engineering | Budget cohort | ₹1,20,000 | None, you bring data | n/a, course | Not stated | n/a |
| Marketing Engineering University | Claude Code for marketers | $1,999 | None, you bring data | n/a, course | Not stated | n/a |
| StackOptimise | Self-paced outbound | No public price | None, you bring data | n/a, course | Not stated | n/a |
| LeadOcean | Build it yourself | $0 | Agency $497 a month | Yes, REST | Yes, 13 tools | 5, 50, 200 or 10,000 a second by plan |
How to choose
- You want a deadline and peers: GTM Engineer School.
- You want a coach and a job change: Bootprint, after you get the fee.
- You use Clay every day: Clay Cohorts.
- You are in Asia-Pacific and price matters: School of GTM Engineering.
- You are a marketer on Claude Code: Marketing Engineering University.
- You want recipes at your own pace: StackOptimise.
- You can code and want to test first: build the pipeline on LeadOcean, then pick the course for what you could not build.
Verdict
GTM Engineer School is the clearest buy for most people: public price, hours and a shipped capstone. Bootprint wins for coaching if its fee fits. Clay Cohorts win for pure Clay depth. Marketing Engineering University wins for Claude Code. If you code, skip the tutorials, build the pipeline on the free plan, and pay only for feedback.
FAQ
Are AI GTM engineering courses worth it?
They are worth it for feedback, deadlines and peers, not for API tutorials you can read. Build the core pipeline first with the two-hour test. What you cannot build is your buying list.
How much do AI GTM engineering courses cost?
Among the courses with a public price, $1,850 for GTM Engineer School and $1,999 for Marketing Engineering University. School of GTM Engineering lists ₹1,20,000. Others hide the price until you apply. Prices checked October 2026.
Which course teaches Claude Code?
Marketing Engineering University is built around it. Bootprint lists Claude Code among its tools. For the workflow itself, read Claude Code for GTM engineering.
Do I need to know how to code?
Not for most of these. Marketing Engineering University says no coding is required. Courses built on Clay use tables. Coding helps once you move to APIs and agents.
Can I learn GTM engineering for free?
Yes, for the mechanics. Clay University hosts self-paced courses, and a LeadOcean Free key gives 1,000 records to practice on. A paid course adds structure and feedback.
What does a GTM engineer need beyond a course?
Data you can call from code. The LeadOcean API has search, enrichment and 13 MCP tools, and counts are free.
Build the pipeline before you buy the course
Free to start. No credit card. 1,000 records to spend whenever you like.
Get your free API key →