Pre-Black Friday: 20% off, for as long as you stayEARLYBFon Solo and AgencyEnds Nov 28Start free

Email warm-up schedule tools

7 Best Email Warm-up Schedule Tools (2026)

Six warm-up tools and one list source, compared on how they ramp volume, what ten mailboxes cost, and whether you can drive them from code or an agent.

Get your free API key →Free to start. No credit card. 1,000 records to spend whenever you like.

An email warm-up schedule tool raises a new mailbox's daily volume in steps while a network of real inboxes opens and replies to its mail. You need one when you add mailboxes faster than a human can ramp them by hand.

Teams switch warm-up tools for four reasons. Per-mailbox pricing climbs fast past ten inboxes. Some tools hide the ramp and give you one switch. Few expose an API or an agent connection. And none of them fix a bad list: a clean schedule still bounces if the addresses are stale.

We compared the published pricing, warm-up and API pages of six tools in October 2026, plus the one thing none of them sell: a verified list. We did not run a warm-up test for this page, so no inbox placement figure below is ours. For the ramp itself, read how long to warm up email and how to automate email warm-up.

TL;DR

ToolBest forStarting priceCost at 1M records a month
InstantlyAgencies with many mailboxes on one flat feeGrowth $47 a monthNot priced per record. 10 mailboxes: $47 a month
SmartleadPer-mailbox ramp profiles and auto-pauseBase $39 a month ($32.50 billed yearly)Not priced per record. Unlimited mailboxes: $39 a month
lemlistWarm-up inside a multichannel sequencerEmail $69 a month ($55 billed yearly)Not priced per record. 10 mailboxes: $69 a month per user
MailReachWarm-up plus spam testing per mailbox$25 per mailbox a monthNot priced per record. 10 mailboxes: $250 a month
WarmyB2B senders who want a seed list and an expertFrom $49 a monthNot priced per record. No public 10-mailbox price
Warmup InboxScheduled warm-up on a low per-inbox priceBasic $15 per inbox a monthNot priced per record. 10 mailboxes: $150 a month at list
LeadOceanThe verified list a ramp sends to, pulled by API or agentFree, then Solo $97 a monthAgency $497 a month, no per-record price

What we evaluated

  • Ramp control. Can you set the daily cap and the pace, or is warm-up one switch? We read each vendor's own warm-up page.
  • Price for ten mailboxes. Warm-up is priced per mailbox or per plan, so we worked out ten mailboxes at the published monthly list price.
  • Safety rails. Does the tool pause on bounces or spam flags, and does it report placement?
  • API and MCP. Can a script or an AI agent create, start and read warm-ups without the dashboard?
  • What it does not do. No warm-up tool supplies the recipient list, and that list decides whether the ramp works.

1. Instantly: best for agencies with many mailboxes

Instantly warms every account you connect for one plan price. Its warm-up page describes a slow ramp that sends 2 emails on day one, 4 on day two and 6 on day three, then keeps building (instantly.ai/email-warmup, October 2026). Each day's volume is randomised, and you set a target open rate, response rate and spam protection.

The pool is the other draw. Instantly says its deliverability network holds more than 1,000,000 real email accounts, and it shows a deliverability dashboard that tells you when an account is ready to send. That is a vendor claim, not our measurement.

For builders, the API v2 docs cover email accounts, campaigns and leads, with webhooks, an SDK, a CLI and an MCP connection (developer.instantly.ai, October 2026). Whether warm-up itself has its own endpoints is not stated on the pages we read.

Pros

  • Unlimited email accounts and unlimited warm-up on every plan we read.
  • Slow ramp with randomised daily volume and a readiness dashboard.
  • API v2, TypeScript SDK, CLI and MCP.
  • Flat price, so ten mailboxes cost the same as two.

Cons

  • The ramp is one preset curve. The page does not publish a way to write your own schedule.
  • Sending caps still apply: Growth allows 5,000 emails a month.
  • The pool size and placement gain are the vendor's own figures.

Best for: agencies that run dozens of mailboxes and want one price. Pricing: Growth $47 a month, Hypergrowth $97 a month, Light Speed $358 a month, as listed on instantly.ai/pricing, October 2026. The yearly toggle was not read.

2. Smartlead: best for per-mailbox ramp profiles

Smartlead gives each mailbox its own ramp. Its warm-up page says each mailbox gets an individually tailored schedule with safety rails (smartlead.ai/email-warmup, October 2026). Warm-ups start small and scale when mailbox providers trust you, using daily caps and per-domain limits.

The safety rails are the strongest we found. A bounce spike, spam flag or invalid inbox triggers a pause and a cool-down, and reply-balancing limits pause an inbox that hits a safe reply threshold, then rejoin it automatically. You can adjust daily send caps and reply rates yourself.

Smartlead has a public API with key-based auth, from Pro up. It allows 60 requests a minute on the Standard tier and 120 on Pro (Smartlead API docs, October 2026). The warm-up pool tier rises with the plan: Foundation on Base, Growth on Pro and Premium on Smart and Prime (Smartlead pricing, October 2026).

Pros

  • Per-mailbox ramp profile with daily caps and reply rates you can edit.
  • Auto-pause and cool-down on bounces and spam flags.
  • Unlimited mailboxes on one dashboard, per the warm-up page.
  • Public API with webhooks from Pro.

Cons

  • No API on Base.
  • The premium warm-up pool starts on Smart at $174 a month.
  • Plans meter emails sent and verified prospect emails, so the real cost depends on volume.

Best for: teams that want to tune the ramp per mailbox and stop it on risk. Pricing: Base $39, Pro $94, Smart $174, Prime $379 a month; $32.50, $78.30, $144.50 and $314.60 billed yearly (Smartlead pricing, October 2026).

3. lemlist: best for warm-up inside a multichannel sequencer

lemlist ships warm-up as lemwarm inside its sequencer, so you do not buy a second tool. Its infrastructure page says lemwarm exchanges real emails with real inboxes to build sender reputation, and that you set the pace (lemlist.com/lemwarm, October 2026).

It also caps daily sending per inbox and pauses before you hit unsafe limits, with sending windows by timezone. A tech audit lists what is wrong per mailbox, and alerts fire when deliverability shifts.

The Email plan lists unlimited users and unlimited email senders, a CRM and API, a lemlist MCP and CLI, and warm-up with a deliverability hub (lemlist.com/pricing, October 2026). That makes lemlist one of three options here with a documented MCP.

Pros

  • Warm-up, sending and deliverability monitoring in one product.
  • Per-inbox daily caps and timezone sending windows.
  • API and MCP listed on the Email plan.
  • Unlimited senders on the Email plan.

Cons

  • Priced per user, so a larger team pays more than a flat-fee tool.
  • The warm-up pool size is not published on the pages we read.
  • The ramp curve is not published as numbers.

Best for: teams that sequence in lemlist and want warm-up without another vendor. Pricing: Email $69 a month, $55 a month billed yearly, per lemlist.com/pricing, October 2026. Multichannel is $109 a month, $87 billed yearly.

4. MailReach: best for warm-up plus spam testing

MailReach sells warm-up and spam tests together, priced per mailbox. The pricing page shows $25 per mailbox per month for the all-in-one plan, with 20 spam test credits included, and a 20% saving on the annual toggle (mailreach.co/pricing, October 2026).

The plan caps warm-up at up to 100 emails a day. It includes blacklist, SPF, DKIM and DMARC checks and a reputation dashboard. It warms across providers and works with any provider that supports SMTP.

The homepage links an Email Warm Up API and an Email Spam Test API (mailreach.co, October 2026). The API docs also list an MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT, Claude Code and Cursor (MailReach API docs, October 2026).

Pros

  • Spam tests and health checks in the same plan as warm-up.
  • Warm-up API and spam test API.
  • Works with any SMTP provider.
  • Agency pricing on request.

Cons

  • Per-mailbox pricing makes ten mailboxes $250 a month at list.
  • The 100-a-day cap sits below some competitors' ceilings.
  • No ramp curve is published.

Best for: teams that want to test placement, not only warm up. Pricing: $25 per mailbox a month, about $20 on the annual toggle at the page's 20% saving, per mailreach.co/pricing, October 2026.

5. Warmy: best for B2B senders who want a seed list

Warmy treats warm-up as part of a wider deliverability suite. Its pricing page lists plans from $49 a month for B2B senders, B2C senders and custom plans (warmy.io/pricing, October 2026). Warmy cites a 1M+ mailbox network and a 500K+ US seed list.

The suite adds Google Postmaster data, list verification, DMARC monitoring, a template optimizer and a dedicated expert with 24/7 human support. Pricing is volume-based: you pay for the warm-up emails Warmy generates and handles, not for a fixed number of seats.

The pricing page lists full API access and mentions automation platforms such as n8n. Warmy's marketing page shows a 7-day trial with no card (warmy.io, October 2026).

Pros

  • Seed list and Postmaster data show placement, not only activity.
  • Verification and DMARC monitoring are built in.
  • Dedicated expert and 24/7 support.
  • Full API access on the plans we read.

Cons

  • Volume-based pricing means you cannot price ten mailboxes from the page.
  • No MCP found on the pages we read.
  • Pool and seed figures are the vendor's own.

Best for: B2B senders who want placement data and a human to ask. Pricing: from $49 a month, volume-based, per warmy.io/pricing, October 2026.

6. Warmup Inbox: best for scheduled warm-up on a budget

Warmup Inbox is the only tool here that lists "Scheduled warm up" as a plan feature. It sits on the Pro plan at $49 per inbox a month, alongside templates you add yourself, warm-up topics, language warm-up, custom settings and specific ESP warm-up (warmupinbox.com/pricing, October 2026).

Basic is $15 per inbox a month with 75 warm-up messages a day and a developers API. Max is $79 per inbox with 1,000 warm-up messages a day and an unlimited developers API. The page says every inbox you add lowers the average price.

Pros

  • Scheduled warm-up and custom settings on Pro.
  • Daily message caps stated per plan: 75, 250 and 1,000.
  • Developers API from Basic.
  • Seven-day trial with no card.

Cons

  • Per-inbox pricing: ten Pro inboxes list at $490 a month.
  • No MCP found on the pages we read.
  • The schedule feature sits two tiers above the cheapest plan.

Best for: teams that want a stated daily cap and a schedule control per inbox. Pricing: Basic $15, Pro $49, Max $79 per inbox a month, per warmupinbox.com/pricing, October 2026. Annual billing saves 20%.

7. LeadOcean: best for the list a ramp sends to

LeadOcean does not send or warm mailboxes. We rank it last for that reason, and include it because every ramp ends in a list. A warming domain that sends to stale addresses bounces, and bounces slow the ramp.

LeadOcean is a people and company data API with a hosted MCP server. You filter on emailStatus=verified, size the list for free with a count call, then pull one day's quota at a time. A 14-day ramp of 695 messages needs about 1,390 records: one per search row and one per enrichment, as in our automation guide.

bash
curl -s -G "https://api.leadocean.io/v1/people/search" \
  -H "x-api-key: $LEADOCEAN_API_KEY" \
  --data-urlencode "jobLevel=VP" \
  --data-urlencode "country=GB" \
  --data-urlencode "emailStatus=verified" \
  --data-urlencode "count=true" \
  --data-urlencode "limit=1"

count=true goes in the query string and returns the total without spending a record. In an AI client, the MCP tool leadocean_count_leads takes the same filters and is also free. The server has 13 tools in all.

Pros

  • Counts are free, so you size a list before you spend.
  • Filter on verified addresses only, which suits a warming domain.
  • API and hosted MCP, 13 tools.
  • Free plan: 1,000 records for life, no card.

Cons

  • It does no warm-up and no sending.
  • A count with emailStatus is a count of that filter, not a promise every address is deliverable.
  • Free allows 5 requests a second, so a large pull needs a paid plan.

Best for: anyone who warms a mailbox and then needs verified recipients, pulled by script or agent. Pricing: Free $0 (1,000 records for life), Solo $97 a month, Agency $497 a month, Platform $1,997 a month (leadocean.io/pricing, October 2026). Paid plans have a fair-use pace, not credits. See pricing.

Comparison table

ToolBest forStarting priceCost at 1M records a monthAPIMCPRate limit
InstantlyMany mailboxes, flat feeGrowth $47 a monthNot priced per recordAPI v2, SDK, CLIYes100 a second, 6,000 a minute per workspace
SmartleadPer-mailbox ramp, auto-pauseBase $39 a monthNot priced per recordPro and up, key authNone found60 a minute Standard, 120 Pro
lemlistWarm-up in a sequencerEmail $69 a month ($55 yearly)Not priced per recordYes, on Email planYes, on Email planNot stated on pages read
MailReachWarm-up plus spam tests$25 per mailbox a monthNot priced per recordWarm-up and spam test APIsYesNot stated on pages read
WarmySeed list and expert supportFrom $49 a monthNot priced per recordFull API accessNone foundNot stated on pages read
Warmup InboxScheduled warm-upBasic $15 per inbox a monthNot priced per recordDevelopers APINone foundNot stated on pages read
LeadOceanVerified recipient listFree, then Solo $97 a monthAgency $497 a monthYesYes, 13 tools5, 50, 200 or 10,000 requests a second by plan

How to choose

  • Many mailboxes, one budget: Instantly. A flat fee beats $25 per mailbox once you pass about two inboxes.
  • You want to edit the ramp per mailbox: Smartlead for daily caps, reply rates and auto-pause, or Warmup Inbox Pro for a scheduled warm-up.
  • You already sequence in lemlist: use lemwarm and skip a second vendor.
  • You need proof of placement: MailReach for spam tests, or Warmy for a seed list and Postmaster data.
  • You drive tools from an agent: Instantly, lemlist and MailReach list an MCP connection. Check the others before you commit.
  • Your bounce rate is the problem: no warm-up tool will fix it. Send to verified addresses from LeadOcean and stop the ramp when bounces rise.

Verdict

Instantly wins for agencies that run many mailboxes, because one price covers every account. Smartlead wins for teams that want per-mailbox control and an automatic pause. lemlist wins for anyone already sequencing there. MailReach and Warmy win when you want placement evidence, and Warmup Inbox wins for a stated daily cap on a small budget. Whichever you pick, pair it with a verified list: LeadOcean is the one here that you can call from code or an agent, and its counts are free.

FAQ

How long should an email warm-up schedule run?

Plan about 14 days to reach 100 messages a day, and longer if bounces rise. No mailbox provider publishes a fixed number. See our ramp guide.

Can I write my own warm-up schedule?

Sometimes. Warmup Inbox lists scheduled warm-up and custom settings on Pro, and Smartlead lets you adjust daily caps and reply rates. Instantly describes a preset slow ramp. You can also script the ramp yourself and cap sends in your own sender.

Does warm-up fix a bad list?

No. Warm-up builds reputation through exchanges with a network of inboxes. Your real campaign still goes to your list, so stale addresses still bounce. Send only to verified addresses and stop the ramp when bounces rise.

What does warm-up cost for ten mailboxes?

At published monthly list prices: Instantly Growth $47, Smartlead Base $39, lemlist Email $69 per user, Warmup Inbox Basic $150, MailReach $250. Warmy cannot be priced from its page. The table above shows the sources.

Do any warm-up tools have an MCP server?

Instantly, lemlist and MailReach list one in their docs or plans. We found none for Smartlead, Warmy or Warmup Inbox on the pages we read. LeadOcean has a hosted MCP server with 13 tools for the list side.

Is LeadOcean a warm-up tool?

No. LeadOcean supplies verified people and company data. It does not send or warm mailboxes. See how to automate warm-up with a verified list.

Size your verified warm-up list for free, then send only to addresses that will not bounce.

Free to start. No credit card. 1,000 records to spend whenever you like.

Get your free API key →