The cheapest way in is pay as you go: 1,000 credits for $8, or $0.008 a credit, with no subscription. The plan that fits a steady list-cleaning habit is Growth, reported at $49 a month for 10,000 emails. A million credits costs $2,500 as a one-off purchase, or $999 a month on Growth (NeverBounce pricing, reported by mailfloss, September 2026).
One credit verifies one email. NeverBounce checks addresses you already hold. It does not find them.
NeverBounce's own pricing page blocked our check with a bot wall, so we cannot say which plan it highlights. Every plan figure here is reported by a named third party. Confirm the live price before you buy.
Plans
NeverBounce sells credits two ways: pay as you go, and a Growth subscription. Enterprise is custom, and the API is part of every route (NeverBounce pricing, reported by GTM Prices, June 2026).
| Plan | Price | Credits | Seats | API access | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pay as you go, 1,000 | $8 once | 1,000 | Not listed | Yes | $0.008 a credit. Minimum purchase. |
| Pay as you go, 10,000 | $50 once | 10,000 | Not listed | Yes | $0.005 a credit. |
| Pay as you go, 25,000 | $125 once | 25,000 | Not listed | Yes | $0.005 a credit. |
| Pay as you go, 250,000 | $750 once | 250,000 | Not listed | Yes | $0.003 a credit. |
| Pay as you go, 1M | $2,500 once | 1,000,000 | Not listed | Yes | $0.0025 a credit. |
| Pay as you go, 2M | $4,000 once | 2,000,000 | Not listed | Yes | $0.002 a credit. Largest listed tier. |
| Growth 10k | $49 a month | 10,000 emails | Not listed | Yes | Reported. |
| Growth 50k | $99 a month | 50,000 emails | Not listed | Yes | Reported. |
| Growth 100k | $159 a month | 100,000 emails | Not listed | Yes | Reported. |
| Growth 250k | $249 a month | 250,000 emails | Not listed | Yes | Reported. |
| Growth 500k | $499 a month | 500,000 emails | Not listed | Yes | Reported. |
| Growth 1M | $999 a month | 1,000,000 emails | Not listed | Yes | Reported. |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Not listed | Yes | Sales-led. |
Source: mailfloss, September 2026, which dates its page 30 September 2026, and GTM Prices, June 2026 for the plan names. All prices are USD list prices. mailfloss reports that Growth can be billed yearly, but NeverBounce publishes no yearly discount.
None of these figures is confirmed on the vendor page. Growth limits and rollover rules are not reported, so ask before you subscribe.
Vendr tracks what buyers pay. Its February 2026 data shows a median of $2,721 a year, in a range of $1,500 to $3,300 (Vendr, February 2026 data).
What a credit buys
A credit is one verified address. It is spent on bulk lists, single API checks and real-time checks alike (mailfloss, September 2026).
| Action | Credit cost | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Verify one email, API or widget | 1 credit | mailfloss |
| Verify a bulk list | 1 credit per processed row | NeverBounce docs |
| List with too few credits | Fails to start | NeverBounce docs |
| Growth CRM sync | Charges new, unique emails only | GTM Prices |
| Free analysis | Not stated | NeverBounce docs |
| Find an email | Not offered | NeverBounce docs |
All sources checked September 2026. The API returns five result codes: valid, invalid, disposable, catchall and unknown (NeverBounce docs, September 2026). The docs do not say whether duplicates or the free analysis use credits.
Hidden costs
The per-credit rate is low. The bill depends on expiry, volume tier and what you do before and after verification.
- Credits expire. Pay-as-you-go credits are reported to expire 12 months after purchase (mailfloss, September 2026). Buy 1M, use 600,000, and the rest goes.
- The smallest tier costs most. At $0.008 a credit, 1,000 credits cost about three times the $0.0025 rate at 1M.
- Every processed row is billable. The docs sample shows total_billable equal to total_processed, so rows that come back unknown still cost a credit (NeverBounce docs, September 2026).
- An underfunded list fails. If the balance is short, the verification does not run.
- API limits depend on billing set-up. Reviewers report rate limits until a default payment method is on file (mailfloss, September 2026).
- Enterprise means a contract. Vendr reports 12 to 36 month terms, with 15 to 30 percent off for multi-year deals and annual prepayment (Vendr, February 2026 data).
- Nothing public above 2M credits. The largest listed tier is 2,000,000 credits at $4,000. Enterprise is a quote.
- Verification only. NeverBounce cleans a list you already have. Building the list needs another tool.
Worked examples
Each example assumes every address is processed once and billed at 1 credit, at the reported list price in USD. The 1M and 25M figures are list arithmetic, not a quote.
10k emails a month
- Pay as you go: the 10,000-credit pack is $50, which is 10,000 x $0.005.
- Growth 10k: $49 a month.
- LeadOcean Pro: $499 flat. At this volume NeverBounce is far cheaper, for a different job.
1M emails a month
- One-off 1M credits: 1,000,000 x $0.0025 = $2,500.
- Holding 1M a month for a year on credits: 12 x $2,500 = $30,000.
- Growth 1M: $999 a month, so 12 x $999 = $11,988 a year.
- LeadOcean Pro: $499 flat.
25M emails a month
- No public 25M price. The largest listed tier is 2M credits at $4,000, and Enterprise is custom.
- Vendr reports negotiated enterprise rates below $0.003 a verification (Vendr, February 2026 data). We do not multiply that out, because it is not a quote.
- LeadOcean Pro: $499 flat. A very large month is paced down to one request a minute past the fair-usage line rather than cut off. One email to support gets more headroom.
Is it worth it
NeverBounce is worth it when you already own a list and need it cleaned before you send. You pay a fraction of a cent per address.
- Solo founder or one rep: Pay as you go. 1,000 credits at $8 covers a small list, and nothing renews.
- Marketing or SDR team cleaning every week: Growth at $49 to $159 a month is cheaper per address than pay as you go at the same volume. Confirm the plan limits first.
- Developer verifying sign-ups: The v4 API gives each integration its own key and settings (NeverBounce docs, September 2026). Test with batches under 10 contacts.
- Agency or RevOps at 1M or more a month: Growth at $999 beats one-off credits on the reported numbers. Ask for an Enterprise quote past that.
- Anyone who needs the list built, not cleaned: NeverBounce is the wrong tool. Use a data source that returns the email and its status together.
For a wider comparison, see NeverBounce alternatives.
Alternatives with a different price model
These three charge differently: per verification pack, per email found, or flat.
- Hunter. Verification is a separate credit bought one-off on the Data Platform, from $11 for 1,000, valid 12 months. On all-in-one plans one Email Verifier check is 0.5 credit (Hunter Data Platform, September 2026, Hunter help center, September 2026). Best when you want finding and verifying under one login.
- Anymail Finder. Verify is 0.2 credits on every check, against a pack that costs $4,990 for 1M credits, so about $0.001 a verification at that rate (Anymail Finder pricing, September 2026). Best when you also need to find the emails.
- LeadOcean. Free (1,000 records, one-off, no card) and Pro at $499 a month, flat, with no credits and no per-record price. Every email comes back with an email_status such as verified, catch_all_valid or risky. LeadOcean is a people and company data API, not a list cleaner, so use it when you need the list and the status together.
See the same breakdown for ZeroBounce pricing, and the LeadOcean pricing page.
FAQ
How much does NeverBounce cost per email?
Reported pay-as-you-go rates run from $0.008 a credit at 1,000 down to $0.002 at 2M (mailfloss, September 2026). One credit verifies one address.
Does NeverBounce have a subscription?
Yes. Growth is reported from $49 a month for 10,000 emails up to $999 a month for 1,000,000 (mailfloss, September 2026). Enterprise is custom.
Do NeverBounce credits expire?
Pay-as-you-go credits are reported to expire 12 months after purchase (GTM Prices, June 2026). Rollover rules for Growth are not reported, so ask before you pick it.
Does NeverBounce have an API?
Yes. The v4 API lets one account hold several keys, each tied to a custom integration (NeverBounce docs, September 2026). The docs also offer a JavaScript widget for non-developers.
What does 1M verifications cost?
$2,500 in one-off credits, or $999 a month on Growth, on the prices mailfloss reports. The vendor page was blocked to us, so confirm before you buy.
Is NeverBounce cheaper than LeadOcean?
For cleaning a list you own, yes, at every volume above. They do different jobs, and LeadOcean Pro is a flat $499 a month for the data itself.
Verify less, find more. Start with 1,000 records and see email_status on every address.
Free to start. No credit card. 1,000 records to spend whenever you like.
Get your free API key →