The cheapest paid plan is Valet at $49 a month for up to 1,000 leads, or $39 a month billed yearly. The mid plan is Advisor at $249 a month for up to 15,000 leads, or $199 billed yearly (Voila Norbert pricing, September 2026).
No public 1M price. The largest listed plan is Counselor at $499 a month for up to 50,000 leads. Above that the pricing page lists nothing.
You get 50 free credits once, at sign-up. Norbert counts only successful finds, so a miss costs nothing. The catch is the ceiling: this is an email finder with a 50,000-lead top plan, not a bulk data source.
Plans
Norbert sells two separate things. The email finder plans are priced by leads a month. The Sequences plans are priced per user and bundle a small finder allowance. Every finder plan includes unlimited team members, bulk and API usage and 50 bulk workers. Credit rollover comes only with yearly billing.
| Plan | Price | Credits | Seats | API access | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 50 credits, once at sign-up | Not stated | Not stated | One-off, not monthly. |
| Valet | $49 a month ($39 billed yearly) | Up to 1,000 leads a month | Unlimited | Included | Yearly saves $120. |
| Butler | $99 a month ($79 billed yearly) | Up to 5,000 leads a month | Unlimited | Included | Yearly saves $240. |
| Advisor | $249 a month ($199 billed yearly) | Up to 15,000 leads a month | Unlimited | Included | Yearly saves $600. |
| Counselor | $499 a month ($399 billed yearly) | Up to 50,000 leads a month | Unlimited | Included | Yearly saves $1,200. Largest listed plan. |
| Sequences Starter | $19 a user a month ($199 a user a year) | Up to 500 emails a month, 1,000 active leads | Per user | Not stated | No finder credits listed. |
| Sequences Teams | $59 a user a month ($599 a user a year) | Up to 5,000 emails a month, 1,000 finder credits | Per user | Not stated | 2,500 active leads. |
| Sequences Scale | $99 a user a month ($999 a user a year) | Up to 50,000 emails a month, 5,000 finder credits | Per user | Not stated | Unlimited active leads. |
Source: Voila Norbert pricing, September 2026. Prices are USD list prices, monthly first, billed-yearly figure after it. The "Up to" wording is the page's own.
Yearly billing takes about 20% off every finder plan and adds credit rollover: the verify page says credits on an annual subscription never expire (Voila Norbert verify page, September 2026). The free plan is described in the page FAQ as 50 free credits once you create an account.
What a credit buys
One credit is one successful email find. The API reference says Norbert deducts 1 credit each time a search returns at least one email (Voila Norbert API reference, September 2026).
| Action | Cost | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Find an email (name plus domain) | 1 credit, only when an email is found | API reference |
| Search with no result | Free | Pricing FAQ |
| Repeat search for the same contact | Free, unless you deleted the contact | API reference |
| Verify an email | $0.003 each up to 500k, $0.001 above, $2 minimum | Verify page |
| Enrich an email | $0.04 each up to 2k, $0.02 up to 50k, $0.015 above, $4 minimum | Enrich page |
All sources checked September 2026. Verify and enrich are pay-as-you-go and sit outside the monthly plans. The API reference says you are charged for each email you verify or enrich.
Hidden costs
The plan price is only the finder. Everything else is billed or limited separately.
- Verify and enrich are extra. They are metered per email, not covered by the lead allowance. Checking the emails you just found adds a second bill.
- Sequences are a second subscription. Outreach is priced per user, from $19 to $99 a month. Only Teams and Scale include finder credits, at 1,000 and 5,000.
- No price above 50,000 leads. Bigger volumes mean writing to Norbert. The enrich page says to get in touch above a million emails.
- Rate limit of 120 requests a minute. That is the default, and the search endpoint can be lower (API reference, September 2026). Ask support for more.
- Rollover needs a yearly plan. Monthly plans do not list credit rollover. On a yearly plan, credits never expire.
- Plans end with the month you paid for. You can cancel any time, and the plan runs to the end of that month.
- Emails only. The pricing and API pages list email finding, verification and enrichment. They list no phone lookup and no company or people search.
- You must already know the person. The finder takes a name and a domain. Building the list needs another tool.
Worked examples
These examples assume every lookup finds an email at 1 credit. Misses are free, so a lower find rate means fewer credits used.
10k leads a month
- Valet and Butler are too small. Butler stops at 5,000.
- Advisor covers it: $249 a month, or $199 billed yearly.
- Cost per lead used: $249 / 10,000 = $0.0249. At the full 15,000 leads it is $249 / 15,000 = $0.0166.
- Verifying 10,000 found emails at the $0.003 rate: 10,000 x $0.003 = $30.
- LeadOcean Pro: $499 flat. At this volume Norbert is cheaper for email lookups.
1M leads a month
- No public 1M price. The largest listed plan is Counselor at 50,000 leads for $499 a month.
- We do not multiply Counselor out to 1M. The pricing page does not say a 1M volume is sold at that rate.
- Time at the default limit: 1,000,000 / 120 requests a minute is about 8,333 minutes, or 139 hours, one lookup per request. Bulk CSV jobs run separately and are asynchronous.
- Verifying 1M emails: the verify page lists $0.003 up to 500,000 and $0.001 above. It does not say whether the lower rate covers the whole list, so we give no total.
- LeadOcean Pro: $499 flat.
25M leads a month
- No public 25M price. Nothing above 50,000 leads is listed.
- Time at the default limit: 25,000,000 / 120 is about 208,333 minutes, or 145 days, so the limit must be raised first.
- LeadOcean Pro: $499 flat, at 100 requests per second per key. A very large month is paced down to one request a minute past the fair-usage line rather than cut off. One email to support gets more headroom.
On the numbers as written, LeadOcean Pro costs the same as Counselor at $499 a month. Counselor tops out at 50,000 leads and finds emails only.
Is it worth it
Norbert is worth it when you need work emails for a known list at low volume. You pay per success, and the Chrome extension and bulk CSV upload keep it simple.
- Solo founder or one rep: Valet at $49, or $39 yearly, covers a small outbound list. Use the 50 free credits first.
- SDR team of 5 to 20: Butler at $99 or Advisor at $249 works, and unlimited seats mean you never pay per rep. Add verify costs.
- RevOps or data engineer feeding a pipeline: The API is included, but the default is 120 requests a minute and the finder needs a name and domain. You need a list source first.
- Agency: Unlimited team members share a plan, so client work does not add seats. Confirm the terms before reselling lookups.
- High volume, 1M or more: There is no public plan. Ask for a quote, or price a flat-fee source instead.
For a wider comparison, see Voila Norbert alternatives.
Alternatives with a different price model
These three price by pack, by credit tier or by flat fee.
Anymail Finder: pay per valid email. One credit is one valid email, and the 1M pack is $4,990 once, about $0.0050 a credit, valid 12 months. Monthly plans run $29 to $799 (Anymail Finder pricing, September 2026). See Anymail Finder alternatives.
Hunter: credits by plan, packs for the API. All-in-one plans run from Free to $299 a month for 25,000 credits. The Data Platform sells 1,000,000 Search credits for $6,900 (Hunter Data Platform, September 2026). See Hunter alternatives.
LeadOcean: flat fee. Free is 1,000 records one-off with no card. Pro is $499 a month with unlimited searches, enrichments and lookups, 100 requests per second per key and 5 API keys. There are no credits and no overage invoice. It covers 693M people and 63M companies over REST and MCP, and the app has an Exports page with a filter builder and CSV download. It has no sequencer, dialer or CRM. See pricing.
FAQ
How much does Voila Norbert cost per month?
Finder plans run from $49 for 1,000 leads to $499 for 50,000 leads. Billed yearly, the same plans are $39 to $399 a month (Voila Norbert pricing, September 2026). These are USD prices.
Is there a free Voila Norbert plan?
You get 50 free credits once, when you create an account. It is a one-off allowance, not a monthly one. It is enough to test the finder on a short list.
Does Voila Norbert charge when it finds no email?
No. The page FAQ says Norbert counts only successful finds. The API reference says 1 credit is deducted when a search returns at least one email (Voila Norbert API reference, September 2026).
Does Voila Norbert have an API, and is it limited?
Yes. API usage is included in every finder plan, with Basic Auth and a default of 120 requests a minute. A call with no credits left returns a 402 (Voila Norbert API reference, September 2026).
What does Voila Norbert verification cost?
Verification is pay-as-you-go: $0.003 per email up to 500k and $0.001 above, with a $2 minimum (Voila Norbert verify page, September 2026). It is billed apart from the plan.
What does 1M records cost on Voila Norbert?
No public 1M price. The largest listed plan is 50,000 leads a month at $499. For 1M you would need to ask Norbert for a quote.
Stop capping your lookups at 50,000 a month. Get 1,000 records free and test a flat-fee data API.
Free to start. No credit card. 1,000 records to spend whenever you like.
Get your free API key →