Clearbit is now a HubSpot feature, not a data API you buy on its own. LeadOcean is a data API and MCP server with a public flat price. If you pull data in code or through an agent, LeadOcean is the simpler buy. If your whole stack lives in HubSpot, keep Clearbit's enrichment and add LeadOcean for volume.
Why teams switch from Clearbit (Breeze Intelligence)
You need a HubSpot account first
Since December 2023, new Clearbit sign-ups require a HubSpot account (Clearbit release notes, September 2026). The enrichment now sits inside HubSpot's hubs, from Starter up (HubSpot docs, September 2026). If you do not run HubSpot, you are buying a CRM to get a data feed.
The developer docs are behind a login
Clearbit's API documentation redirects to a sign-in page, so you cannot read it before you commit (Clearbit docs, September 2026). LeadOcean's API and MCP server are open from the first minute, on the Free plan too.
It enriches records you already hold
HubSpot enrichment needs a business email for a contact or a domain for a company. Personal addresses are not enriched (HubSpot docs, September 2026). It fills in a record. It does not search a database for new people.
Free tools and old products keep closing
The free Clearbit platform, Connect and the Weekly Visitor Report ended on April 30, 2025. The public Logo API followed after December 8, 2025 (Clearbit release notes, September 2026). Product churn is a risk when your pipeline depends on one endpoint.
LeadOcean vs Clearbit (Breeze Intelligence)
| LeadOcean | Clearbit (Breeze Intelligence) | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | A B2B people and company data API with a hosted MCP server. | A B2B data enrichment product, now part of HubSpot (Clearbit). |
| Price model | Flat monthly fee. No credits, no per-record price, no overage invoice. | Data enrichment does not consume HubSpot Credits. You pay the HubSpot subscription (HubSpot docs). |
| Entry price | Free plan, 1,000 records one-off, no card. | HubSpot free tools show limited firmographic data only (HubSpot catalog). Enrichment starts on a paid Starter plan. |
| What $499 a month buys | Pro: unlimited searches, enrichments and lookups, whole database, 5 API keys. | Marketing Hub Professional is $800 a month with 3 seats. Extra seats are $45 a month (HubSpot pricing). |
| Do you need a CRM? | No. | New Clearbit sign-ups need a HubSpot account (Clearbit release notes). |
| Credits | None. | HubSpot Credits, $0.010 each for extra packs or pay-as-you-go (HubSpot pricing). Enrichment itself does not use them. |
| API access | REST on every plan, including Free. | Docs sit behind a sign-in (Clearbit docs). Whether new customers can get the Clearbit Enrichment API, and its rate limit, are not published. |
| MCP server | Yes, OAuth 2.1, on every plan. 12 tools. | Not published for data enrichment. HubSpot has a remote MCP server for CRM records such as contacts and deals (HubSpot MCP docs, October 2026). |
| Rate limit | 100 requests per second per key, every plan. | Not published on the public pages. See the API check above. |
| Records | 693M people, 63M companies, one dataset. | Not published. Neither the homepage nor HubSpot's enrichment docs give a people, company or phone count (Clearbit; HubSpot docs, October 2026). |
| Email status on every record | Yes. 13 status values, from verified to spam_trap. | Not described in the HubSpot enrichment docs we read (HubSpot docs). |
| Find new people by filter | Yes. 50 people filters, 34 company filters. | No. Enrichment starts from an email or domain you already have (HubSpot docs). |
| Company lookup | POST /v1/companies/enrich, 63M companies. | Yes. Company records need a domain. 20 properties enrich (HubSpot docs). |
| Contact fields returned | Full profile, email status, and with reveal_email every email and phone we hold. | 13 contact properties, including name, job title and location (HubSpot docs). |
| Phone numbers | 166M people with a phone number. | Phone coverage is not stated in HubSpot's enrichment docs. |
| Bulk pulls | POST /v1/exports, 50,000 rows per request. | Up to 100 records at a time from a HubSpot index page (HubSpot docs). |
| Automatic enrichment inside a CRM | No. You call the API. | Yes. Off by default, then on for new records (HubSpot docs). |
| Industry codes and hierarchy | Industry filter with 534 values. | NAICS, GICS and SIC codes, plus parent and subsidiary mapping (Clearbit). |
| Website visitor identification | No. | Yes, by reverse-IP lookup, as Buyer Intent, billed in HubSpot Credits (HubSpot Buyer Intent). |
| Forms | No. | Shorter forms that fill in from an email address (Clearbit). |
| Miss on a lookup | A 404 that costs nothing. | Not stated in HubSpot's enrichment docs. |
| Cost of a very large month | Same $499. Paced down past the fair-usage line. | No public per-record price. HubSpot's docs list bulk enrichment from an index page, a segment, an import or a workflow and publish no monthly volume limit (HubSpot docs, October 2026). |
| Setup | Sign up, copy a key, send one request. | Create a HubSpot account, pick a hub, then switch on enrichment as a Super Admin (HubSpot docs). |
| Who it suits | Engineers, RevOps and agents that need volume and a fixed bill. | HubSpot teams that want records filled in where they already work. |
Clearbit and HubSpot figures come from the pages linked in each cell, checked in September 2026. HubSpot renames and reprices often, so check the page before you buy.
What 1M, 5M and 25M records cost
Clearbit (Breeze Intelligence) has no per-record price to multiply, so there is no calculator here. HubSpot's own docs say data enrichment does not consume HubSpot Credits (HubSpot docs, September 2026). The cost is the HubSpot plan you need to run it, so this table compares plans, not credits.
| Records a month | Clearbit (Breeze Intelligence) | LeadOcean |
|---|---|---|
| 1M | The HubSpot plan fee, from $7 a seat on Starter. Volume allowed is unpublished. | $499 a month. |
| 5M | The same plan fee. Volume allowed is unpublished. | $499 a month. |
| 25M | The same plan fee. Volume allowed is unpublished. | $499 a month. Past fair use, one email raises the headroom. |
Plan arithmetic: HubSpot Starter seats list from $7 a month and Marketing Hub Professional is $800 a month with 3 seats (HubSpot pricing, September 2026). LeadOcean Pro is $499 a month whatever the volume.
The plan fee is not the whole story. Bulk enrichment from an index page tops out at 100 records at a time, so 1M records is a workflow job (HubSpot docs, September 2026). HubSpot does not publish a monthly cap, so ask HubSpot sales for the ceiling before you plan a large run.
Other HubSpot features do bill in credits. The data agent uses 10 credits per prompt per record (HubSpot catalog, September 2026). At list price, 1M prompts is 10M credits, or $100,000 at $0.010 a credit.
Where LeadOcean wins
A public flat price and no CRM
Pro is $499 a month. Every person or company returned counts as a record, but there is no credit balance and no overage invoice. A very large month is paced down to one request a minute until the reset, not cut off. One email to support gets you more headroom.
Search, not just enrichment
Clearbit fills in a record you already hold. LeadOcean also finds the records. Search people with 50 filters and companies with 34, across 254 countries and 534 industries. Counts are free, so you size an audience before you spend a single record.
Built for code and agents
The same data is reachable over REST and MCP, and the Free plan includes both. Send one request and get a profile, email status and, with reveal_email, every email and phone number we hold, for one record.
curl -X POST "https://api.leadocean.io/v1/people/enrich" \
-H "x-api-key: $LEADOCEAN_API_KEY" \
-H "content-type: application/json" \
-d '{"linkedin_url":"https://www.linkedin.com/in/jane-doe","reveal_email":true}'For Claude or Cursor, add https://api.leadocean.io/mcp and sign in with OAuth. No key gets pasted into a chat. Then ask for a count: VPs in Sales & Business Development in Canada came to 5,066 mailable people on 2026-09-30, and count_leads costs nothing.
Bulk export at database scale
Export up to 50,000 rows per request with POST /v1/exports. A 1M-row pull is 20 calls over two days. Email status comes back on every record, with 13 values from verified and catch_all_valid to risky and spam_trap.
Where Clearbit (Breeze Intelligence) wins
Enrichment inside HubSpot
If your contacts and companies live in HubSpot, enrichment runs where the records already sit. Automatic enrichment fills new records without anyone writing code (HubSpot docs, September 2026). LeadOcean has no CRM, so a HubSpot-only team should use the built-in route.
Visitor identification and intent
Buyer Intent names the companies behind anonymous web traffic using reverse-IP lookup. It also tracks research activity across 200,000+ third-party websites (HubSpot Buyer Intent, September 2026). LeadOcean does not identify site visitors.
Standardised company data
Clearbit's homepage lists industry codes (NAICS, GICS, SIC), corporate hierarchy for parents and subsidiaries, and normalised role and seniority (Clearbit, September 2026). LeadOcean has an industry filter with 534 values. We publish 693M people and 63M companies, and Clearbit publishes no count to compare against.
Use both: LeadOcean as the volume layer beside HubSpot
You do not have to rip out HubSpot enrichment. Keep it for the records already in your CRM, and use LeadOcean to find and fill everything else. The HubSpot side needs no change.
- Create a free LeadOcean key at app.leadocean.io/register. The free plan needs no card.
- Use
count_leadsover MCP to size the audience, then pull it withsearch_leadsorPOST /v1/exports. Filters include job level, job function and country. - Load the export into HubSpot as an import. Let HubSpot enrichment fill its own properties on the new records.
FAQ
Is Clearbit still a separate product?
Partly. Clearbit is now part of HubSpot, and new sign-ups need a HubSpot account (Clearbit release notes, September 2026). HubSpot's own documentation calls the feature data enrichment and lists it inside its hubs (HubSpot docs, September 2026).
Does Clearbit (Breeze Intelligence) have an API or an MCP server?
Clearbit documents an API, but the docs sit behind a sign-in (Clearbit docs, September 2026). API access for new customers and its rate limit are not published. HubSpot has an MCP server for CRM records (HubSpot MCP docs, October 2026), but we found none for data enrichment. Ask HubSpot before you build on it.
How much does Clearbit (Breeze Intelligence) cost?
There is no standalone price. HubSpot says data enrichment does not consume HubSpot Credits, so you pay for the subscription (HubSpot docs, September 2026). Starter seats list from $7 a month and Marketing Hub Professional is $800 (HubSpot pricing, September 2026).
Can LeadOcean replace Clearbit enrichment?
For data pulled in code or by an agent, yes. LeadOcean does not fill HubSpot properties on its own, and it does not identify site visitors. Import its export into HubSpot, or keep HubSpot enrichment for in-CRM records.
What does LeadOcean cost, and is there a limit?
Free gives you 1,000 records, one-off, with no card. Pro is $499 a month, flat, with no credits and no per-record price. Past the fair-usage line a very large month is paced down instead of cut off, and support can raise the headroom.
Do I need a credit card to try it?
No. The free plan needs a work email and no card, and it has the same API and MCP server as Pro. Your 1,000 records last until you spend them.
Related: Swordfish alternative, SalesIntel alternative, Ocean.io alternative, pricing. Back to all alternatives.
Get Clearbit-style data without the HubSpot plan. Start free.
Free to start. No credit card. 1,000 records to spend whenever you like.
Get your free API key →