Cognism does not publish a price. Its pricing page lists two plans, Standard and Pro, with 5 seats each and no dollar amount. Pro is marked "Most Popular" (Cognism pricing, September 2026).
The cheapest plan is Standard, and there is no free plan on the page. One credit is one revealed contact. A million records a month is 1,000,000 credits, and Cognism has no list price to multiply. You get a quote. Only a competing data vendor, FullEnrich, reports contract prices, and Cognism's own pages show none, so we leave those figures out (FullEnrich, September 2026).
Cognism is a seat-based sales platform with phone-verified mobiles. If you want a number before a sales call, this page gives the figures that exist and marks the ones that do not.
Plans
Cognism sells Standard and Pro. A CRM Enrichment add-on is sold on its own or alongside either plan. Both plans include MCP and API access, per the pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Credits | Seats | API access | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | Not published. Cognism publishes no price per plan or per seat, and says pricing is tailored to product, team setup and usage (Cognism pricing, September 2026). | Allocated per seat. Each Cognism seat includes a credit allocation, but the size is not published (Cognism pricing, September 2026). | 5 included | MCP and API listed | Technology data, AI company research and CSV enrichment. |
| Pro | Not published. | Allocated per seat. Size not published. | 5 included | MCP and API listed | Adds premium mobile filter, on-demand mobile verification, intent data, contextual signals, AI persona builder, AI search, account manager. |
| CRM Enrichment add-on | Not published. | Recharges only when key details change, such as a job move. | n/a | n/a | Sold standalone or with either plan. |
Source: Cognism pricing, checked September 2026. The page also lists SSO and an account manager as Pro differentiators.
Third-party guides report different plan names. FullEnrich reports Platinum and Diamond plans, each an annual platform fee plus a per-user fee, on annual contracts only (FullEnrich, September 2026). Only a competing data vendor backs that article, and the plan names do not match the current page. The dollar figures are reported by a competitor, unverified, so we do not repeat them.
The current Cognism pricing page lists Standard and Pro for Sales Prospecting and does not show Platinum or Diamond (Cognism pricing, September 2026). Treat any contract figure from a single competitor as a rumor, not a quote.
What a credit buys
A credit is one revealed contact. Cognism says "1 credit = 1 revealed contact" and charges nothing for viewing a contact you already revealed (Cognism pricing, September 2026).
| Action | Credit cost | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Reveal a contact | 1 credit | Cognism pricing |
| Enrich a contact | 1 credit | Cognism pricing |
| Export a contact | 1 credit | Cognism pricing |
| View a previously revealed contact | 0 credits | Cognism pricing |
| API count request | 0 credits and 0 search tokens | Cognism docs |
| API contact details | Uses credits | Cognism docs |
| CRM Enrichment refresh | Credit only when key details change | Cognism pricing |
| Mobile verification on demand | Pro only. Credit cost not stated. | Cognism pricing |
All sources checked September 2026. Credits apply across prospecting, Enrich and the API with no separate fee. The API also meters search tokens, a second quota next to credits (Cognism docs, September 2026).
Hidden costs
The sticker problem is that there is no sticker. The bill also depends on the contract and on what the plan blocks.
- No public price. You cannot size a job before a sales call. Pricing is tailored to product, team setup and usage (Cognism pricing, September 2026).
- Annual contracts. FullEnrich, a competitor, reports annual terms only and no monthly option, and Cognism's pages do not confirm it (FullEnrich, September 2026). Check auto-renewal and notice periods in your quote.
- Seats come with the platform. Five seats are included on each plan. A pipeline or an agent has no seat, but the contract is still built around them.
- Credits are a second meter. Volume jobs are credit planning. Price per extra credit is not published.
Cognism says more credits can be bought at any point but publishes no price per credit (Cognism pricing, September 2026).
- API needs the right package. The docs say your account must be on a package that includes API access. Existing customers may need an upgrade (Cognism docs, September 2026).
- Search has its own quota. API searches spend search tokens, only counts are free.
- Rate limits are per operation. Cognism allows 500 requests a minute per account for each of search, count and dictionary, in a 60-second window. Higher limits are set per package (Cognism rate limits, September 2026).
- Premium mobiles are Pro. On-demand mobile verification and intent data sit on the higher plan.
- Setup fees vary. FullEnrich, a competitor, reports implementation fees that differ by quote, with no amount given. Cognism's pages do not confirm it (FullEnrich, September 2026).
Worked examples
Cognism publishes no price per credit, so these show the credits you need and what can be said about cost. Each example assumes 1 credit per record, with every record found. Nothing here is a Cognism quote.
10k records a month
- Credits needed: 10,000 a month, 120,000 a year.
- Cost: custom quote. Cognism publishes no price, and whether a seat includes 120,000 credits is not published.
- LeadOcean Pro: $499 flat.
1M records a month
- Credits needed: 1,000,000 a month, 12,000,000 a year.
- Cost: custom quote. No list price, so no arithmetic is honest here. Ask for the price of 12M credits a year.
- Run time: at the 500 requests a minute search limit and 100 records a page, 1M records is 10,000 search calls, about 20 minutes of calls.
- LeadOcean Pro: $499 flat. $499 a month is $5,988 a year.
25M records a month
- Credits needed: 25,000,000 a month, 300,000,000 a year.
- Cost: custom quote. Expect a negotiated enterprise contract.
- Rate limits: the limit is 500 requests a minute for search, count and dictionary. At 100 records a page, a 25M-record pull is 250,000 calls, about 500 minutes of calls, before token and credit allowances (Cognism rate limits, September 2026).
- LeadOcean Pro: $499 flat. A very large month is paced down to one request a minute past the fair-usage line rather than cut off. One email to support gets more headroom.
LeadOcean at $5,988 a year is a fixed figure. Cognism publishes none to compare it with, so ask for a written quote at your volume.
Is it worth it
Cognism is worth it if reps dial mobiles, especially in Europe. The price buys verified phone data and a prospecting app, not just rows.
- Sales team that calls EMEA: Pro is the plan to price. Cognism claims 10M+ phone-verified contacts and says it cross-references Do Not Call lists in 15 territories (Cognism Diamond Data, September 2026).
- Small team or solo founder: There is no free plan and no public entry price. Start elsewhere.
- RevOps or data engineer feeding a pipeline: You pay for seats nobody logs into, and the credit count is a negotiation. A flat fee is easier to forecast.
- Agent builders: Cognism has an MCP server on Standard and Pro. Auth is OAuth 2.0 client credentials from Settings, M2M Connect.
- Agency or product team: Check the contract for resale terms. The pricing page does not state them.
For a wider comparison, see the Cognism alternative page and Cognism alternatives.
Alternatives with a different price model
These three publish a price or charge per found record.
FullEnrich: pay per found contact. Pro starts at $29 a month for 500 credits, with unlimited users and rollover. The default tier is $55 a month for 1,000 credits, or $0.055 a credit (FullEnrich pricing, September 2026). A work email is 1 credit and a mobile number is 10. If nothing is found, no credits are used. See FullEnrich alternatives and /alternatives/fullenrich.
People Data Labs: pay per record retrieved. Free gives up to 100 credits a month with contact data obfuscated. Pro starts at $98 a month for 350 credits, with volume pricing above that and custom Enterprise terms (People Data Labs pricing, September 2026). It is an API product with no seats. See /alternatives/people-data-labs.
LeadOcean: flat fee. Free is 1,000 records one-off with no card. Pro is $499 a month with unlimited searches, enrichments and lookups, 100 requests per second per key and 5 API keys. There are no seats, no credits and no overage invoice. It covers 693M people and 63M companies over REST and MCP. It has no dialer, sequencer or CRM, so pair it with your own sending tool. See pricing.
FAQ
How much does Cognism cost?
Cognism does not publish a price. The pricing page lists Standard and Pro with 5 seats each (Cognism pricing, September 2026). Only a competing data vendor reports contract prices, and they are unverified, so we leave them out (FullEnrich, September 2026).
Does Cognism have a free plan?
No free plan is listed on the pricing page (Cognism pricing, September 2026). Ask sales whether a trial is available.
What is a Cognism credit?
One credit is one revealed contact. Revealing, enriching or exporting uses a credit, and viewing a revealed contact is free (Cognism pricing, September 2026).
Does Cognism have an API?
Yes. It needs a package that includes API access, uses OAuth 2.0 client credentials and meters credits and search tokens. An MCP server exposes the same capabilities (Cognism docs, September 2026).
Can I pay Cognism monthly?
FullEnrich, a competitor, reports annual contracts only, and Cognism's pages do not confirm it (FullEnrich, September 2026). Confirm billing terms in your written quote.
Is there a flat-fee alternative to Cognism?
LeadOcean Pro is $499 a month with no credits and no seats. It has no dialer and no phone verification. See the Cognism alternative page.
Skip the quote call. Get 1,000 records free and test a flat-fee data API.
Free to start. No credit card. 1,000 records to spend whenever you like.
Get your free API key →